Information for those under 18
As per Arkansas Act 596 which went into effect August 16, 2013, the MINIMUM AGE for ANY piercing is now 16 years of age (with the exception of earlobe piercings).
As of June 30, 2016, we no longer pierce ANYONE under the age of 16.
For anyone under the age of 18, Arkansas regulations require the following documents:
BOTH the person to undergo the procedure and the parent/legal guardian must have a valid GOVERNMENT-ISSUED photo identification.
The birth certificate of the minor MUST ALSO be presented.
If the last names of the parent and minor do not match, documentation must be presented showing the name change, such as: a court or state record for adoption, legal guardianship, emancipation, or marriage license.
As of 10/16/2014, we NO LONGER tattoo minors. You must be at least 18 years of age to get a tattoo in our studio.